Brent Fischer, Director | Bruce Rauner, Governor
Staff Directory

Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board

4500 South Sixth Street Rd
Springfield, IL 62703
(217) 782-4540
(217) 524-5350
IT Support
(217) 524-2217

Brent Fischer, Executive Director

Brent Fischer was appointed as Executive Director of the Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board in December of 2015.  Additionally, Director Fischer is a sworn investigator for the Board. Prior to his appointment he served as Sheriff of Adams County for 17 years.  He began his career at the Sheriff’s Office as a Court Security Officer in 1991 and was hired as a Deputy Sheriff in 1994.  In 1998 he was elected Sheriff in 1998 and served up to his appointment as Executive Director.  While serving as Sheriff he served as President of the Illinois Sheriff’s Association in 2010.  Brent also served 10 years as a board member of the Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board where he served as Chairman for two years, 2010-2012.

Staff Members

Name Title Email
Laura Baker Certification Examination Coordinator
  • Law Enforcement/Correctional Exam Delivery
  • Crash Reconstruction Exam
    Kevin Baxter Police Training Specialist
    • Northeastern Illinois Region
    • Sworn Investigator
      Cora Beem Manager of Mandated Training
      • Sworn Investigator
        Lennora Burnom Program Manager/Curriculum Liaison
        • Applications for Course Certification
        • Applications for Instructor Approval

          Patrick Connolly Deputy Director
          • Sworn Investigator
            Kelly Griffith General Counsel
              Patrick L. Hahn Manager of In-Service Training
                Michael Haley Receptionist
                • Training Roster Data Input
                  John Keigher Chief Legal Counsel
                    John Krein Chief Fiscal Officer
                      Denise A. Matthew Grant Accountant
                        Jan Noble Police Training Specialist
                        • Northwestern Illinois Region
                        • Sworn Investigator
                          Ellen Petty Personal Assistant to the Executive Director
                            Eric Pingolt Deputy Director
                            • Sworn Investigator
                              Anthony Raffety Program Manager
                              • FOIA Officer
                              • Human Resources Manager
                                Lya Ramos Special Projects
                                  Lee Ryker Police Training Specialist
                                  • Southern Illinois Region
                                  • Sworn Investigator
                                    Scott Schaefer Police Training Specialist
                                    • Central Illinois Region
                                    • Sworn Investigator
                                      Dan Sluga Chief Information Officer
                                      • Information Technology Operations
                                      • LEDI, LETM, PTB
                                        Natalie Tsai Form E (Notice of Appointment/Separation) Coordinator
                                          Keith Wallace MTU Information Technology Support Specialist
                                          • LEDI Support
                                            Jill Weber Program Manager
                                            • IDOT Grants
                                            • Training Waivers
                                            • Training Extensions/Freezes
                                              Jennifer Wooldridge Manager of Operations and Special Projects
                                              • CIT
                                              • Specialized Programs